WEBINAR

The RNA isoform landscape of cancer

  Wednesday, July 20, 2022
9:00 am PDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT | 5:00 pm BST

Cancers display widespread RNA dysregulation, including alternative splicing of transcripts. These aberrant transcripts are often translated into cancer-specific proteins and have been shown to affect cancer initiation, progression, metastasis, and drug resistance. While it has been recently reported that cancer-specific isoforms can be used as novel prognostic biomarkers and serve as an untapped source of drug targets for immuno-oncology, the vast majority of cancer specific isoforms remain unknown. With at least 95% of genes undergoing alternative splicing and producing multiple isoforms, much remains to be discovered.

Join us for this webinar to learn:

  • The roles of RNA isoforms in cancer biology
  • How long-read RNA sequencing can help you uncover the molecular heterogeneity of cancers
  • Why the Iso-Seq method is the best way to identify RNA isoforms in cancer

"Quotation here"

Author, Affiliation


Register for webinar

By registering on this web page, you are consenting and agreeing to collection and use of that information by PacBio in accordance with its Privacy Policy.

Speakers

Olga Anczukow, PhD
Revealing alternative splicing alterations in breast cancer using long-read RNA sequencing

Associate Professor
The Jackson Laboratory

Elizabeth Tseng, PhD
Q&A panelist
Associate Director, Product Marketing
PacBio
Jonathan Bibliowicz, PhD
Host and moderator

Associate Director, Cancer Research
PacBio

Democratizing Genome Assembly and Annotation

Ted Kalbfleisch, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of Kentucky

Molecular Genetic Applications Enabled by Platinum Quality Reference Genome Assemblies in Octoploid Strawberry

Mitchell Feldmann, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow, University of California, Davis.