Sequencing the polyploid redwood genome
with highly accurate long reads from PacBio.

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostics procedures.
© Copyright 2019 by Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. All rights reserved. 
1305 O'Brien Rd., Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  Legal & Trademarks

By registering on this web page, you are consenting and agreeing to collection and use of that information by PacBio in accordance with its Privacy Policy.

In 2019 PacBio demonstrated the utility of new highly accurate long reads, or HiFi reads, for calling all variant types in human genomes. It was also demonstrated that HiFi reads were able to generate contiguous, complete, and accurate human genomes, even in repeat structures such as centromeres and telomeres. Join us for a webinar where we will share the many improvements we’ve made to HiFi sequencing in the past year enabling the high-quality genome assembly of even the largest and most complex genomes, such as the California Redwood tree genome.

Join our speakers as they share the latest advances in SMRT Sequencing.

REGISTER NOW
Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Time: 11:00 a.m. Beijing/Singapore/Taipei
12:00 p.m. Seoul/Tokyo
08:30 a.m. Delhi
02:00 p.m. Melbourne
Harsharan Dhillon, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Applications Lab
PacBio
We look forward to your participation as you learn about SMRT Sequencing!

With warm regards,
The PacBio APAC Team
Greg Concepcion, Ph.D.
Staff Engineer, Bioinformatics
PacBio  

Speakers: