Beyond Gene Editing: How CRISPR/Cas9 Enables
Sequencing of Difficult Regions of the Genome

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostics procedures.
© Copyright 2019 by Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. All rights reserved. 
1305 O'Brien Rd., Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  Legal & Trademarks

By registering on this web page, you are consenting and agreeing to collection and use of that information by PacBio in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

With the PacBio No-Amp targeted sequencing application, regions of the genome once thought to be unsequenceable are now within reach. This approach couples CRISPR-Cas9 with Single Molecule, Real Time (SMRT) Sequencing to enrich targets, without the need for PCR amplification, and generate complete sequence information with base-level resolution.
 
In this webinar, Drs. Jenny Ekholm and Paul Kotturi will provide an overview of this application and its uses for targeting hard-to-amplify genes. 
 
You will learn how:

  • The No-Amp targeted sequencing application works.
  • This approach has been applied to study clinically-relevant gene targets.
  • To use product and software analysis tools for No-Amp experiments.
  • Base-level resolution of these previously unsequencable regions enables better understanding of disease biology.
Speakers:

REGISTER NOW
Date: Friday, November 22, 2019
Time: 08:30 a.m.   New Delhi Time
11:00 a.m.   Beijing/Singapore Time
12:00 p.m.   Seoul/Tokyo Time
02:00 p.m.   Melbourne Time
Jenny Ekholm, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
PacBio
Paul Kotturi, Ph.D.
Director, Product Management
PacBio