Complete Genomes within Reach: Closing Bacterial Genomes
from the Lakes of Minnesota to NYC Hospitals

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostics procedures.
© Copyright 2019 by Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. All rights reserved. 
1305 O'Brien Rd., Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  Legal & Trademarks

By registering on this web page, you are consenting and agreeing to collection and use of that information by PacBio in accordance with its Privacy Policy.

Highly accurate, closed bacterial genomes allow you to see both the SNPs and structural variations that drive the biology that matters to you, including AMR and virulence in clinical applications and metabolic adaptations in environmental isolates. With PacBio sequencing you can assemble through repetitive regions to reveal hidden biology, including insertion sequence elements and synthetic gene clusters.
 
Join our speakers as they share the latest advances in Single Molecule, Real-Time (SMRT) Sequencing, including:

  • Details of the newly updated microbial whole genome sequencing pipeline, which leverages the multiplexing capabilities of the Sequel System to provide PacBio genomes at lower cost
  • New insights into the ecophysiology of Minnesota microbes using long-read sequencing
  • An understanding of how whole genome sequencing is used in pathogen surveillance programs at hospitals

 
Speakers:

REGISTER NOW
Date: Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Time: 9:00 a.m. PST
12:00 p.m. EST
5:00 p.m. GMT

Benjamin Auch, M.Sc.
Research Scientist
Innovation Lab, University of Minnesota Genomics Center

Cody Sheik, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
University of Minnesota Duluth
We look forward to your participation as you learn about SMRT Sequencing and the new, lower-cost option for generating PacBio microbial genomes on the Sequel System.
Harm van Bakel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai