Unlock the potential of your SMRT Sequencing data with SMRT Link

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostics procedures.
© Copyright 2019 by Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. All rights reserved. 
1305 O'Brien Rd., Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  Legal & Trademarks

By registering on this web page, you are consenting and agreeing to collection and use of that information by PacBio in accordance with its Privacy Policy.

REGISTER TO ATTEND
Join our webinar to learn how to use PacBio SMRT Link software to review result metrics and performance trends of your library and Sequel System run, and how to start basic analysis.  
   

Déborah Moine
Field Applications Scientist, PacBio

David Stucki
Field Applications Scientist - Bioinformatics, PacBio

 

Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Time:
11:00 a.m. New York City
3:00 p.m. London
4:00 p.m. Paris
5:00 p.m. Helsinki



A Single Molecule, Real-Time (SMRT) Sequencing run on the Sequel System can generate up to 50 Gb per SMRT Cell with average read lengths of up to 30 kb. The amount of data generated and the number of applications available highlight how important the quality control of a sequencing run is before starting any bioinformatic analysis.

SMRT Link is a graphical software application, designed for low- or high-throughput labs. It guides you through all steps of your Sequel System run, including run QC and secondary analysis, to make the most of your data before transferring them eventually to a bioinformatician.

In this webinar:

  • We will review the key metrics and plots in SMRT Link to QC sequencing library and run on the Sequel System.
  • We will discuss the main SMRT Analysis applications, including demultiplexing of barcoded datasets, generating CCS reads, and starting a de novo assembly.


This will be a technical discussion for scientists with SMRT Sequencing data who would like to use the graphical interface of SMRT Link. No data analysis or command line background is required.
 

Speakers: